11 Aug: taxi ride

Well, it looks like I’ve failed to jot down the thanksgivings. Nevertheless, I’ll try my best.

Today, while taking a cab, the cab driver passed me a flyer about the prince of peace. I told him I was already a believer, so it’s ok.

He started chatting to find out more like how I got to know Christ and what does my cell group normally do.

Near the end of the ride, he started asking me how do I (we) apply God’s word into our lives. He voiced that it seems hard to really upkeep and apply and it seems like a tall order. He questioned why we would pick a faith with so many restrictions. Well, I hoped my reply helps or reassure him that the faith is not one of restrictions. I explained that it is one of transformation. Indeed, there are times when we might lose control and forget and at the end of the day, we can ask God for forgiveness. It might not be easy initially and one will need to remind oneself constantly and read the Word. It will take practice too. As you learn to apply, you will slowly be transformed. He still asked me how and it still seems difficult after I said things along this thread (hope my delivery was on), and I just ended it off saying we can prayer. Pray to God to lead and guide us; prayer is important and ask God for help to transform us. Well, something along that line.

I guess I should give thanks for being able to share, albeit to a fellow believer and hopefully encourage him in his faith. Come to think of it, I could answer it with reference to transformation partly because of Sunday’s sermon that talked about transformation in the last days – the rapture not being “transportation” but “transformation”.

Leave a comment